Missouri S&T Nuclear Engineering Development Board

The Missouri S&T Nuclear Engineering Development Board is an advisory body to the Nuclear Engineering program. It consists of representatives of nuclear industry, national laboratories, and related companies.

The Board:

  • Periodically reviews the NE curriculum and course offerings and makes suggestions concerning them, especially related to relevancy.
  • Makes suggestions concerning recruitment and retention of students.
  • Assists in the placement of graduates, coop students and summer employees.
  • Reviews the research activities of the faculty and graduate students and makes recommendations for new areas or for additional funding sources.
  • Periodically reviews the departmental instructional facilities, including the reactor facility and advises on additions or changes that should be made.
  • Suggests ideas for raising funds for scholarships and equipment.

If you would like more information or would like to become a member of the Missouri S&T Nuclear Engineering Development Board, please contact Dr. Ayodeji Alajo.

Current Members

Starnes Walker

Board Chairman
Dr. Starnes Walker, '88

Global Strategy Officer-Defense & Homeland Security/Intelligence

ANDE Corporation
2351 Eisenhower Avenue, Apt 2306
Alexandria, VA 22314

Steven Aumeier
Dr. Steven Aumeier

Senior Advisor, Nuclear Energy Programs and Strategy

Idaho National Laboratory
PO Box 1625
Idaho Falls, ID 83415

Mr. Colin Boardman

Vice President

9781 South Meridian Blvd, Suite 100
Englewood, Colorado, 80112

Dr. Mario D. Carelli, P.E.

Chief Scientist

Westinghouse Electric Company
1344 Beulah Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15235

Aaron Craft
Dr. Aaron E. Craft

Research Scientist

Idaho National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1625
Idaho Falls, ID 83415

Dennis Croessmann
Dr. Charles D. Croessmann, '81

Senior Manager, Group 1520

Sandia National Laboratories
PO Box 5800: MS 1215
Albuquerque, NM 87185

Michael Fensin
Dr. Michael Lorne Fensin

Staff Scientist

Los Alamos National Laboratory
PO Box 1663, MS A142
Los Alamos, NM 87545

Phillip Ferguson
Dr. Philip D. Ferguson

Material Plasma Exposure Experiment (MPEX) Project Director

Oak Ridge National Laboratory
PO Box 2008, MS 6304
Oak Ridge, TN 37831

Dr. Harold (Skip) Garner, '76

Professor of Biochemistry and Internal Medicine

The University of Texas
Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75930-8591

Mr. Jim Gilbert- SSB2-3

System Manager/ Reactor Engineer

PECO Energy Limerick Generating Station
P.O. Box 2300
Sanatoga, PA 19464

Corie Glenn
Corie Glenn

Sr. Staff Fuels Engineer

Exelon Corporation
4300 Winfield Road
Warrenville, IL 60555

Mr. John Gutteridge

University Program

Washington, DC 20555

Dean Jones
Mr. Dean B. Jones


TransWare Enterprises Inc.
1565 Mediterranean Dr.
Sycamore, IL 60178

Mr. Thomas Kindred

Principal Engineer, New Plants Engineering, AP1000 Special Projects Integration

Westinghouse Electric Company
1000 Westinghouse Drive
Cranberry Township, PA

Eric Loewen
Dr. Eric P. Loewen

Chief Consulting Engineer

GE Hitachi Nuclear Engineer (GEH)
PO Box 793
Hampstead, NC 28443

Mr. David McMindes

Associate Director, Engineering

14520 Botts Road
Kansas City, MO 64147

Mr. Michael Middleton

National Institute of Standards & Technology Center for Neutron Research

100 Bureau Dr. MS 6101
Gaithersburg, MD 20899

Tod Moser
Mr. Tod Moser

Director, Nuclear Projects

Ameren Missouri, Callaway Energy Center
8315 County Road 459
Steedman, MO 65077

Dr. John Sackett

Associate Director for Engineering Research

4762 Aspen Lane
Bozeman, MT 59715

Dr. Gerald Schlapper

Senior Safety Advisor

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission- Region IV, Texas Health Resources Tower
615 E. Lamar Blvd., Suite 400
Arlington, TX 76011

Mr. Craig Schneider

Senior Reactor Engineer Quad Cities Station

Exelon Nuclear
128 14th St., PO box 7
Rapids City, IL 61278

Joseph Schumer
Dr. Joseph W. Schumer

Head, Pulsed Power Physics

Naval Research Laboratory
4555 Overlook Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20375

Dr. Erik Shores

Staff Scientist

Los Alamos National Laboratory XCP-7 Transport Applications
PO Box 1663, MS F663
Los Alamos, NM 87545

Mr. Scott E. Sidener, '93


5801 Bluff Road
Columbia, SC 29209

Dr. Fred Silady

Principal Engineer

Technology Insights
6540 Lusk Blvd., Suite 102
San Diego, CA 92121

Ali Simpkins
Mrs. Ali Simpkins

Senior Health Physicist

Oak Ridge Associated Universities
2826 Stokely Hill
San Antonio, TX 78258

Ms. Lisa Stiles

Project Manager Workforce Planning Nuclear Business Unit

Dominion Resources Services
9021 Singletree Lane
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Robin Stubenhofer
Ms. Robin Stubenhofer

Vice President, Operations

Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, Honeywell
14520 Botts Road
Kansas City, MO 64147

Paul Sullivan

Vice President

American Centrifuge & Chief Engineer of the U.S. Enrichment Corp

John Wagner
Dr. John C. Wagner

Associate Laboratory Director

Idaho National Laboratory
PO Box 1625, MS 3860
Idaho Falls, ID 83415

Dr. Lauri Waters

D-5 Nuclear Design & Risk Analysis Decision Applications Division

Los Alamos National Lab
PO Box 1625
Idaho Falls, ID 83415

Mr. Doug Wise

BWR Core Design and Methods Senior Manager

Exelon Generations Company
4300 Winfield Road
Warrenville, IL 60555